Today I was driving to my doctors appointment…. I was at ZERO on my gas, so I had to get off early. Took me a hot minute to find where a gas station was, you’d think I was in NYC….

Well I found my gas, rescheduled my appointment because by that time I was late. Took a few strange turns and happened upon a clearly homeless woman walking down the street. She had her big ole shopping bag, full of more stuff than even I would tote around if I were in her shoes. She was profusely sweating, older, so beautiful and heartbreaking. I stopped my car, got out and gave her the drink and snack I had just got and began talking to her about resources to help people who were homeless. I talked with her for about 10 minutes, when she invited me down to hertz donuts to chat with her and listen to some music. I hugged her, held my hand to her face and told her I’d come see her and we could listen to some Etta James and Floyd Dixon. I then began singing 450 pound woman in the middle of the street without a care in the world. Her eyes lit up, bright. She fist bumped me and belly laughed… and kept offering to give me back my gardettos. No miss Renata…. You keep those gardettos and we will have some donuts and coffee soon…

I was so moved by the interaction that I just turned down a few more random streets and happened upon a LOVELY cemetery…. I absolutely love cemeteries…. They are so calm, peaceful, and great for finding conversations and figuring things out…. I love the headstones…. The families who are side by side even after death….

The time is 4:56, but the 5:00 church Bells are ringing….

I need to charge my phone up so I can make a playlist for miss Renata….

Life is so fucking great today. I’m so glad I took whatever weird wrong turns that got me to the knolls, carrols, and miss Renata.

Cest la vie